Add new members to your Productboard workspace

Productboard makes it easy to collaborate with all the different teams at your organization who support your product vision. 

In this article

How to invite a new user to Productboard

Screen_Shot_2021-02-03_at_4.39.57_PM.png

  1. Click the avatar menu in the bottom left corner.
  2. Click Members.

Screen_Shot_2021-02-03_at_4.43.11_PM.png

  1. On the Members page, you'll see a list of all active members currently associated with your workspace, along with their respective role.
  2. To invite a new user, click Invite members.

Screen_Shot_2021-02-03_at_4.46.06_PM.png

  1. Enter the new user's email address.
  2. Select the new user's role (see below for more information about roles).
  3. Click Invite.

How to bulk invite members

  1. Click the avatar menu in the bottom left corner.
  2. Click Members.
  3. To invite a new user, click Invite members.
  4. To bulk invite multiple users, click Switch to invite many at once.
    2022-08-18_12-10-32.png
  5. Set the role of the new users from the drop-down menu and add their email addresses in the email address field.
    image.png
  6. Click Review, then click Invite members.

Productboard's recommended access roles

While every organization can determine their own appropriate access roles, these are our general guidelines for rolling out Productboard across different teams:

  • Invite colleagues on the product and design team as makers or contributors.
  • Invite colleagues on customer-facing teams (support, sales, marketing, customer success) as contributors so they can contribute ideas, requests, and feedback.
  • Invite colleagues from across the organization in as viewers (limited just to the Roadmap and Portal, if shared with them).

For more information about access roles, see Define roles of workspace members.

How to deactivate members

A Maker admin can deactivate any member. This does not delete the member but disables them from logging in.

Note: If the member is already logged in, once the web page refreshes, it will log them out.

2022-08-18_11-58-53.png

To deactivate a member:

  1. Click the avatar menu in the bottom left corner.
  2. Click Members.
  3. Toggle off the toggle next to the member's name to deactivate them.

You can reactivate a deactivated member at any point by going to the Deactivated tab and toggling on to activate.
2022-08-18_12-04-22.png

Note: If you would like member roles to be deleted altogether, please reach out to our Support team by clicking on the chat bubble or by sending an email to support@productboard.com. Any Maker admin can make this request, and the member will be deleted within 24-48 hours.
Was this article helpful?
6 out of 9 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Articles in this section

Our Support hours:
Monday to Friday from 9:00 am - 2:00 am CET. Monday to Friday from 0:00 am - 5:00 pm PST.
Productboard Academy
Become a Productboard expert with self-paced courses, quick tip videos, webinars and more.
Product Makers Community
Connect and learn Product Excellence with a global community